There and Back Again: My Journey

22 Dec

The HobbitThis past year I read the Hobbit, and then I read the Lord of the Rings trilogy (hereafter dubbed “LOTR”).

I liked the writing style, and it was an interesting story, but those books were long and never-ending. Seriously, every time I thought the book was winding down, Tolkien just kept on writing.

Initially wary, I was persuaded to watch the movies and I’m so glad I did. In fact, I liked the LOTR movies so much, I watched the whole trilogy twice. And I was lucky enough to watch the last film in theaters when LOTR was re-released again this past summer.

Plus, I named my blog(s) after it: I Know What Hunts You is a LOTR reference (the other blog is on tumblr). Also, A LOTR picture has been my desktop background for half a year now – an unparallelled feat, I assure you.

I was thrilled to find out that The Hobbit was being adapted for the big screen and after watching the trailer, I’m even more excited.

The only downside? It’s coming out in A YEAR.

Enjoy the trailer till then 🙂

2 Responses to “There and Back Again: My Journey”

  1. Devorah December 22, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    i love your writing style:)

Whadya think?

