Hungry for The Hunger Games?

14 Nov

The Hunger GamesSpeaking of books becoming movies, here’s another one: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

The trilogy is set in a post-apocalyptic future where children from different districts of the former U.S. compete in a fight-to-the-death, while the rest of the country watches.

Welcome to the future of reality television.

The books are great – the idea is original, the writing is good, and the story is moving. I suggest reading the books before the movie comes out.

Unlike with One for the Money by Janet Evanovich, I was really excited when I found out that The Hunger Games was becoming a movie. Maybe because I think it’ll translate better on the big screen. Maybe because the cast seems more suitable.

Either way, I can’t wait for it to be released, but for now I’ll settle for the trailer:

Are you excited for The Hunger Games movie?

2 Responses to “Hungry for The Hunger Games?”

  1. piccolaitaliana November 15, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Umm, I totally rewound the trailer. Like 5 times… I’m SO excited for this movie 😀 It looks pretty true to the book and luckily Miley’s Aussie boyfriend (what’s-his-face…?) was only cast as Gale, so we don’t have to see him as much. *phew* 😉

    • iknowwhathuntsyou November 16, 2011 at 12:02 am #

      I’ve sneaked a few more peeks at the trailer myself, it looks like it’s going be a really epic movie. The actor who plays Gale is Liam Hemsworth – I’m going to try and not hold it against him that he’s Miley’s boyfriend and reserve judgement till I see him in action. Besides, he’s not too bad on the eyes 😉

Whadya think?

