Depending on the Day

23 Sep

Depending on the day
And on the hour too
I’m either all confused
Or know exactly what to do

Sometimes I know I’m pretty
Sometimes I think I’m not
Sometimes I’m not sure how I look
But dammit I feel hot

I think myself quite clever
Maybe even wise
But I tend to wonder
If I’m telling myself lies

Often jealous of myself
For successes in the past –
The gulf between seems to be
High and wide and vast

~Aliza Scheiner

2 Responses to “Depending on the Day”

  1. Bottled Up Sentiments. . September 24, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    This is really beautiful, fellow poet !
    Good job.

    Check out my poems. 🙂

Whadya think?

