Walking Along in my Dream

8 Sep

Walking along in my dream
Wide awake
Living my dream
At twilight, more towards night than day
Walking among the clouds
Because they’ve fallen from the sky
To trap me
With their long, chilly fingers caressing my skin
As tendrils of miniscule droplets roll past the burning street lamps overhead
And headlights from passing cars pierce the gloom, or attempt to

They say to be careful what you wish for
And ain’t that the truth
Ever since I’d seen Aladdin and Jasmine holding fluffs of clouds on their magic carpet ride, I wanted to hold clouds too
Well, I got my chance
And the air was cool and chilled
And I had goosebumps on my arms and legs
And I walked ever so slightly faster
To escape my dream

~Aliza Scheiner

2 Responses to “Walking Along in my Dream”

  1. Anonymous September 8, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    luuuuv it!!!

Whadya think?

